Organized by Indian Institute of Foreign Trade
                   New Delhi : 16th and 17th Dec 2010
Organizing Committee 

Organizing Committee

Dr. Biswajit Nag (Coordinator)

Committee for Contributed Presenters

  1. Dr. Jaydeep Mukherjee
  2. Dr. Bibek Ray Chaudhuri
  3. Dr. Raveendra Saradhi
  4. Dr. Bidyadhar Majhi
  5. Shri Anil Kanungo

    Committee for Invited Presenters
  1.  Dr. Ranajoy Bhattacharyya
  2.  Prof. Debashis Chakraborty
  3.  Dr. Chandrima Sikdar
  4.  Dr. T.P. Ghosh
  5.  Dr. Pinaki Dasgupta
  6.  Dr. Mridula S. Mishra

    Website Management Committee
  1.  Prof. Ashim Raj Singla
  2.  Shri Bimal Panda
  3.  Shri S. Balasubramanian
  4.  Ms. Parul Singh

    Hospitality Committee
  1.  Shri Sunil Kumar
  2.  Ms. Tamanna Chaturvedi
  3.  Ms. Sonu
  4.  Mrs. Mohini Madan

    Infrastructure, Logistics and Transport Committee
  1.  Shri Sunil Kumar
  2.  Sanjay Gandhi
  3.  Mrs. Shakuntla Arora



The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) was set up in 1963 by the Government of India as an autonomous organisation to help professionalise the country's foreign trade management and increase exports by developing human resources; generating, analysing and disseminating data; and conducting research. Today it is one of India's most prestigious business schools.

No registration fee. But, it's mandatory to register by giving all your relevant details to submit a paper.

The Conference aims to have intellectual discourse on issues related to international trade and finance and provide platform to the researchers for communicating their views on their intellectual standing of empirical research in international economics.

To encourage young researchers who are currently pursuing PhD in the area of international trade and finance a separate track is added in the Conference. The session is open for all doctoral students pursuing PhD in Indian universities ( or recently submitted their thesis but degree is awaited).